Posted in Unit 13 (Final Major Project)

Unit 13 – Diary 04/05/2017

S – Test out the colour of Elmer’s hair for chapter three, making sure it is the right shade

M – I will only be doing one test as it is quite time consuming digitally painting hair

A –  As I have painted hair throughout my time in this course, I know exactly what to do

R – Hair is quite a time consuming process, meaning this will take me a long time to perfect – and get the colour right

T – 09:20am – 11:00am

I completed the task I set myself within the time limit. I did the hair much quicker than I thought I would – as I am a perfectionist – so this may be proving that not only am I doing my tasks efficiently, but I am able to make visually appealing work with a time limit I set myself. The whole process of the hair was very simple, with very minor problems occurring; they were easily fixable. I mentioned the problem that occurred in my practical problems blog post, so please check that out. What I enjoy the most about Elmer’s hair in Chapter Three is the different shades of browns, making it look realistic and not like a cartoon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

