Posted in Unit 13 (Final Major Project)

Unit 13 – Diary 10/05/2017

S – Finish the chain-mail of the helmet for the second illustration of Chapter Six

M – As there are a lot of chain-mail to digitally paint, I cannot get an estimate of how many individual links there are. However, I can assume that there is around 100 to complete

A – Chain-mail is a new thing I am painting in photoshop, so it may not look as good if I practice doing this specific style.

R – As chain-mail was very popular during the reign of the Vikings, it only seemed fitting to include that in my illustrations. Chain-mail was only given to the rich members of Viking society as they were the only ones who could afford it, and that is why Gunnar has this helmet. This task may take me awhile, so I will make sure to make my time limit longer than I would with the other illustrations

T – 14:40pm – 16:30pm

Leave a Reply

