Posted in Unit 13 (Final Major Project)

Unit 13 – Bibliography

Websites

2000 Names (1999) Male Norse Names [Online] Available from: http://www.20000-names.com/male_norse_names.htm (Accessed: 18/03/2017)

A Writer Of History (2014) Reading Historical Fiction Varies Gender [Online] Available from: https://awriterofhistory.com/2014/11/20/reading-historical-fiction-varies-by-gender/ (Accessed: 28/05/2017)

Baby Name Guide (2002) Anglo-Saxon Baby Names [Online] Available from: http://www.babynameguide.com/categoryanglo-saxon.asp?strGender=M&strAlpha=E&strCat=Anglo-Saxon&strOrder=Name (Accessed: 20/03/2017)

Barry Ager (2011) Viking Weapons and Warfare, [Online] Available from:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/ancient/vikings/weapons_01.shtml (Accessed: 08/03/2017)

Behind The Name () Masculine Norse Mythology Names [Online] Available from: http://www.behindthename.com/names/gender/masculine/usage/norse-mythology/origin/old-norse (Accessed: 16/03/2017)

Belly Ballot (2017) Old Norse Girl Names [Online] Available from: http://www.babynames.net/girl/old-norse (Accessed: 17/03/2017)

Freyia Völundarhúsins (2013) Wardruna – Helvegan Lyrics [Online] Available from: http://freya.theladyofthelabyrinth.com/?page_id=493 (Accessed 15/04/2017)

Good Reads (2017) Which do you prefer – e-books or paper books? [Online] https://www.goodreads.com/poll/show/41218-which-do-you-prefer—e-books-or-paper-books?order=d&page=1 (Accessed: 29/03/2017)

History On The Net (2000) A Viking Feast [Online] Available from: http://www.historyonthenet.com/a-viking-feast/ (Accessed: 16/03/2017)

Joanna Penn (2013) Writers: 5 Tips on How to Identify Your Target Audience [Online] Available from http://www.thecreativepenn.com/2013/06/13/identify-your-target-audience/  (Accessed: 08/03/2017)

Jorvik Viking Centre (2012) How did they live? [Online] Available from: http://jorvik-viking-centre.co.uk/the-vikings/how-did-they-live/ (Accessed: 13/03/2017)

J S Malpas (2015) Best Viking Books (fiction & non-fiction) [Online] Available from: https://uselessbookclub.wordpress.com/2015/11/14/best-viking-novels-top-5/ (Accessed: 12/04/2017)

Legends and Chronicles (2007) Viking Clothing [Online] Available from: http://www.legendsandchronicles.com/ancient-civilizations/the-vikings/viking-clothing/ (Accessed from: 14/03/2017)

Lyrics Translate (2016) Tyr [Online] Available from: http://lyricstranslate.com/en/tyr-tyr.html (Accessed: 15/04/2017)

My Normandy (1998) The Vikings’ Legacy [Online] Available from: http://mynormandy.com/regards-mer.html (Accessed: 17/03/2017)

Nick Attwood () The Viking Raid On Lindisfarne [Online] Available from: https://www.lindisfarne.org.uk/793/ (Accessed: 17/03/2017)

No to Age Banding (2008) No to Age Banding [Online] Available from http://www.notoagebanding.org/index.php?home (Accessed: 08/03/2017)

QueryTracker (2015) Top 10 Genres [Online] Available from: https://querytracker.net/top-10-genres.php (Accessed: 04/04/2017)

Russell Scott (2011) Viking Food [Online] Available from: http://www.bbc.co.uk/history/ancient/vikings/food_01.shtml (Accessed: 13/03/2017)

The Viking Network (2015) Viking Given Names [Online] Available from: http://www.viking.no/the-viking-heritage/viking-given-names/ (Accessed: 18/03/2017)

Vikings – Norman Descendants (2016) Historical Truth Of Ragnar Lodbrok [Online] Available from: http://www.normandescendants.org/historical-truth-ragnar-lodbrok/ (Accessed 17/03/2017)

Weird Worm (2009) 5 Weird Ancient Pagan Rituals [Online] Available from: http://www.weirdworm.com/5-weird-ancient-pagan-rituals/ (Accessed 27/03/2017)

Videos

Eddie ‘JaggSauce’ Gluskin (2016) The Vikings Raid and Burn Lindisfarne Monastery – THE VIKINGS SEASON 1 [Online Video] Available from: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMAzTMs7THs (Accessed 23/03/2017)

Greg Kulz (2014) draw Celtic knot work using Illustrator [Online Video] Available from: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vArqp9miLcg (Accessed 04/05/2017)

Happiness Is a Journey (2016) Ragnar Lodbrok Death Song [Online Video] Available from: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5keu8LVKkPw (Accessed 27/03/2017)

Books/Comics

Snorri Sturluson (1220) The Prose Edda. Scandinavia: Unknown. p21-25.

Staz Johnson (2016) ‘Vikings #1’ Godhead, 27th April, [Online] Available from: https://www.comixology.co.uk/Vikings-1/digital-comic/341543  (Accessed 04/04/2017)

Staz Johnson (2016) ‘Vikings #2’ Godhead, 15th June, [Online] Available from: https://www.comixology.co.uk/Vikings-2/digital-comic/344111?ref=Y29taWMvdmlldy9kZXNrdG9wL3NsaWRlckxpc3Qvc2VyaWVz (Accessed 04/04/2017)

Bernard Cornwell (2004) ‘The Last Kingdom‘ United Kingdom [Online] Available from: http://www.bernardcornwell.net/books/the-last-kingdom-2/ (Accessed 29/03/2017)

 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s