Posted in Unit 13 (Final Major Project)

Unit 13 – Diary 03/06/2017

S – Continue talking about the difference of gender that prefer historical fiction and how that will influence of the audience of my book

M – I have already wrote 200 words talking about this matter and I do not need that much longer to analyse the piece of research I have found

A – Research has been one of my strongest suits and even though it seems like it is too late to still be researching the audience, it definitely will help when I think about how my book could be sold on the market

R – Learning about the gender that will prefer this book will give me more of an understanding of my audience, making me more aware of how a certain demographic may enjoy a certain genre

T – 23:00pm – 00:00am

With more research, I found out both the male and female demographic would enjoy reading my book. Men who read historical fiction intend to read books that range from 3000 B.C – 1000 A.D, making them a perfect contender to read my book as the Vikings ranged from 700 A.D to 1000 A.D. However, the female audience are more likely to read historical fiction books, so that determines that a percentage of that audience will read my book. Even though some of the female audience will read my book – as it is likely some have a passion for Viking culture – a majority who took the poll prefer books based around the 17th century – 19th century – time periods in which romance was very prominent. If I want a more determined result I may have to make my own poll and put it online to see if this poll is as accurate as it seems

Leave a comment